Hello hello.

Blogpost was pissing me off so much that I completely wasn’t blogging (that’s an excuse) and I was also getting annoyed with the CSS which somehow was screwing with my links and comments (that’s also an excuse). So anyhow, here I am, after reccomendations about wordpress being easier to use and friendlier to techie idiots like me (its true!), hopping onto the wordpressing bandwagon.

Well, its a metaphorical new begining of sorts. And a little something to commemorate the end of my secod year, and the start of my Yale summer term, yay! I’m leaving on the 28th of May,2350, SQ0026.

And I’ll be back 7 weeks later on 19th July, errrr…sometime.

On a totally different note, here’s the thing that inspired the name of my blog: Its taken from the album sleeve of daniel bedingfield’s album “gotta get through this” : we inhabit a dark universe, one in which we use the few moments of light we are given, as points of reference.

its always struck me as being beautiful somehow true, like a thomas hardy novel turned in on itself. With Hardy happiness and hope are always fleeting and momentary; tiny things set against a backdrop of unreceding darkness and bleakness. I could quote you a line from casterbridge but i’ve forgotten it (grin). And it’s completely believable, this depiction of a predominantly cruel and uncaring world. What I like to think of is the human capacity for hope and renewal amidst all this; the heightened awareness of the moments of light that we do have.Think about it, everyone can’t help but remember happy moments, right?

I’m a self confessed daydream junkie. I believe in the possibility of everything being ok in the end. I believe in the inherent goodness of human nature (though the notable non return of my dear old phone is casting some doubt on this). And above all, I believe in living this life for what its worth; its weight in the precious gold dust of happiness and abandon.

And anyhow, it’s been a long time. shakespeare hates your angsty poetry (and blogposts). cheers to a brilliant summer in New York and Yale, and sunny days beyond ๐Ÿ™‚

lynnnnnnnnnnn

